Cammac Festival 2014 - Concert and Brunch

Artistic Director : Patricia Abbott

Seven Concerts & Brunch to enliven your Sundays!
July 6 to August 17, 2014

Classical concerts in our beautiful concert hall at 11 am followed by a tasty brunch at noon

PROGRAM:

July 6 —  Alcan Quartet: Chamber Music at it's Best!

Laura Andriani, violin • Nathalie Camus, violin • Luc Beauchemin, viola • David Ellis, cello

This dynamic string quartet with an international reputation is a CAMMAC favourite! If you enjoy chamber music, you will not want to miss this performance.

July 13  — Laura Pudwell, mezzo-soprano, et Dominique Roy, piano: Bach and Bacon

Laura Pudwell’s international reputation is well-established, as witnessed by her acclaimed performances in Europe, the United States as well as throughout Canada. Her repertoire ranges from Early Music to contemporary works. With collaborative pianist Dominique Roy, she offers an eclectic and appetizing pre-brunch program!

July 20  — Pallade Musica: A Baroque Matinée

Pallade Musica brings together four of Montreal's most promising Early Music performers, Tanya LaPerrière, Baroque violin, Elinor Frey, Baroque cello, Esteban La Rotta, theorbo, and Mylène Bélanger, harpsichord. Grand Prize winners at the EMA Baroque Performance Competition in 2012, their performances are based on dedicated research and continuous exploration, acclaimed for their “tremendous ensemble sense” (Milwaukee Journal Sentinel). In 2013, Pallade Musica recorded its first CD, Verso Venezia, on the ATMA label.

 

July 27 — Quatuor Bozzini

  • Clemens Merkel, violin
  • Alissa Cheung, violin
  • Stephanie Bozzini, viola
  • Isabelle Bozzini, cello

Since 1999, the Bozzini Quartet has been an original voice in new, contemporary, experimental and classical music. Their skew is radically contemporary, propelling the hyper-creative Montréal scene, and beyond. The group is known for its meticulous and sensuous attention to detail.

 

Oliver_Jones

August 3 — Oliver Jones, piano, and Eric Lagacé, double bass: Jazz for a Sunday Morning - SOLD OUT

CAMMAC is thrilled to welcome jazz legend Oliver Jones for its summer concert series. On the program will be standards by Gershwin and Cole Porter as well as original music by Oscar Peterson and Oliver Jones. Joining him will be the versatile doublebass player, Eric Lagacé, equally known for this compositions and arrangements.
 

 

August 10  —  Jean-François Normand, clarinet, Marina Thibault, viola, and Olivier Hébert-Bouchard, piano: Musique en trio

The much sought-after clarinetist, Jean-François Normand returns to CAMMAC with a musical menu of Bruch and Mozart. Violist Marina Thibeault and pianist Olivier Hébert-Bouchard join him to form a sparkling trio of young talent!

Antoine_Rivard_landry

August 17  — Antoine Rivard-Landry, piano: Place à la relève!

We welcome to CAMMAC for the first time the talented young virtuoso who won the 2013 Orchestre syphonique de Trois-Rivières Competition.

* Program and artists subject to change.

(tax inlcuded) Concert and Brunch Festival Passport
Adult $35 $175
Student $22 $110
Child $14 $70

FESTIVAL PASSPORT: Seven concerts & brunches for the price of five

Ticket Purchases: 1-888-622-8755 #1 /  1-819-687-3938 #1
national@cammac.ca

Sponsors

Festival Cammac 2014 - Concert et brunch

Direction artistique : Patricia Abbott

Sept concerts-brunchs pour ensoleiller vos dimanches!

du 6 juillet au 17 août 2014

Concerts classiques dans notre magnifique salle de concert à 11 h, suivis d’un brunch savoureux à 12 h

PROGRAMME:

6 juillet — Quatuor Alcan: La musique de chambre à son meilleur!

  • Laura Andriani, violon
  • Nathalie Camus, violon
  • Luc Beauchemin, alto
  • David Ellis, violoncelle

Les concerts de ce quatuor à cordes dynamique de renommée internationale sont toujours très attendus de nos auditoires à CAMMAC. C’est un rendez-vous incontournable pour les amateurs de musique de chambre!

13 juillet — Laura Pudwell, mezzo-soprano, et Dominique Roy, piano : Bach et Bacon

Le profil international de Laura Pudwell est bien établi, grâce à ses prestations récentes en Europe, aux États-Unis et partout au Canada. Son répertoire va de la musique ancienne aux oeuvres contemporaines. En collaboration avec le pianiste Dominique Roy, elle nous propose un programme éclectique pour nous mettre en appétit du brunch!

20 juillet  — Pallade Musica : Une matinée Baroque

Pallade Musica réunit quatre musiciens parmi les plus prometteurs de la scène baroque montréalaise. Premier prix au concours Early Music America Baroque Performance Competition tenu à New York en octobre 2012, le quatuor est formé de Tanya LaPerrière, violon baroque, Elinor Frey, violoncelle baroque, Esteban La Rotta, théorbe et Mylène Bélanger, clavecin. Leur prestations reposent sur de la recherche et l’exploration et le groupe est renommé pour pour sa rigueur et son jeu d’ensemble.

 

27 juillet — Quatuor Bozzini

  • Clemens Merkel, violon
  • Alissa Cheung, violon
  • Stephanie Bozzini, alto
  • Isabelle Bozzini, violoncelle

Depuis sa fondation à Montréal en 1999, le Quatuor Bozzini œuvre dans les domaines des musiques nouvelle, contemporaine, expérimentale et classique. Ensemble radicalement contemporain dans un milieu en extrême effervescence, il se démarque par un jeu souple et un grand souci du détail; il offre à ses auditeurs des prestations brillantes et rigoureuses dans une atmosphère toujours inspirante.

 

Oliver_Jones

3 août— Oliver Jones, piano, et Eric Lagacé, contrebasse : Jazz pour un dimanche matin - SOLD OUT

C’est avec grand plaisir que CAMMAC accueillera une légende vivante du jazz, Oliver Jones. Au programme, des standards de Gershwin et Cole Porter, ainsi que des pièces de Oscar Peterson et Oliver Jones. Il sera accompagné par le polyvalent Eric Lagacé, aussi connu pour ses compositions et ses arrangements.
 

10 août  — Musique en trio : Jean-François Normand, clarinette, Marina Thibault, alto, et Philip Chiu, piano

Clarinettiste recherché, Jean-François Normand est de retour avec un menu musical de Bruch et Mozart. L’altiste Marina Thibault et le pianiste Philip Chiu se joignent à lui pour former un trio de jeunes talents scintillants!

Antoine_Rivard_landry

17 août — Antoine Rivard-Landry, piano — Place à la relève!

CAMMAC accueillera pour la première fois ce jeune virtuose, lauréat du Concours 2013 de l’Orchestre symphonique de Trois-Rivières. 

* Programmes et artistes sujets à changements.

taxes incluses Concert et brunch Passeport Festival
Adulte 35 $ 175 $
Étudiant 22 $ 110 $
Enfant 14 $ 70 $

PASSEPORT FESTIVAL : sept concerts-brunchs pour le prix de cinq!!!

Billetterie : 1-8881622-8755 #1 //  1-819-687-3938 #1
national@cammac.ca

Sponsors