2020 SUMMER PROGRAMS – CANCELLED

Dear members of the CAMMAC community,

The Quebec government has announced that overnight camps, with the exception of those for the handicapped, are not allowed to open this summer.

This is very sad news, but does not come as a surprise.  The CAMMAC Board of Directors had very recently come to the very difficult decision to cancel our usual 7 weeks of summer programming and the Musical Sundays Festival concerts at the Music Centre for 2020. This decision came after weeks of intensive study and discussion with our Executive Director and our Artistic Director, as well as industry associations and government bodies.

 

RESERVATIONS – REIMBURSEMENTS

For those of you who had already made reservations with us for this summer, we are offering several options, some of which would help us to soften the significant financial blow that this cancellation causes us:

  • Move your reservation and your deposit to the equivalent week in summer 2021. The summer 2021 weeks will have the same themes as planned for 2020. Details of the programming will be confirmed throughout the winter.
  • Leave the amount paid as a deposit for a future stay with us, applicable on any program.
  • Convert the full amount paid to a donation. A tax receipt will be issued.
  • Convert part of the amount paid into a donation or into a credit for next year and obtain a refund for the balance. A tax receipt will be issued for the donated amount.
  • Obtain a refund of 100% of the amount paid.

If you know which of the options listed above you would like to choose, please send us an email at communications@cammac.ca and we will handle your registration money according to your wishes.

Otherwise, we will communicate individually with each participant registered for the summer programs during the next few days to inform them of the exact procedure to follow for the smooth running of the cancellation process. This will be done in an orderly manner, starting with Week 1 and moving through to Week 7. Please wait for us to contact you rather than calling us, as our small staff are all working from home in this challenging time.

 

IMPACT AND ALTERNATIVES

Meanwhile, we are doing everything we can to develop alternate activities for Summer 2020, such as on-line programming. If you have ideas or suggestions regarding off-site programming alternatives, please contact Guylaine directly.

Cancelling Summer 2020 will have a very serious impact on CAMMAC’s financial situation. We are actively pursuing all government subsidies and supports that are available to us. In addition, we have created a Finance Committee to support financial decision-making and special fundraising activities that will be needed to continue our operations into next year.

We thank you for your continued support in this difficult time, and we hope to be able to bring some of CAMMAC to you, in lieu of welcoming you at the Music Centre.

Susan King, President
president@cammac.ca

Cynthia Bonenfant, Executive Director
c.bonenfant@cammac.ca

Guylaine Lemaire, Artistic Director
g.lemaire@cammac.ca

Discover CAMMAC: let’s make music!

 

In addition to its Music Centre in the Laurentians, CAMMAC has a presence in the Ottawa-Gatineau, Toronto, and Montreal regions, where an array of musical activities are offered—ranging from concerts, to sight readings, and more—to the delight of music lovers.

Every year, the Music Centre beckons participants from all over the world to spend time at its music camp in the Laurentians, spanning seven weeks in the summer, as well as offering a variety of stays during the year, to families, couples, and individuals of all ages. In CAMMAC’s enchanting surroundings, immerse yourself in the best of what nature and music have to offer!

So, what are you waiting for? Come discover our music programs, professional concerts, and all our other regional activities!

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Camp

Make Music

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Camp

Listen to Music

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Camp

Blog

Centre musical CAMMAC Music Camp

Donations

Step into the Music Centre’s wonderful universe by clicking on the images above!

At the CAMMAC Music Centre, not only can you play and create melodies by taking part in a week or weekend-long program, you can also listen to them! CAMMAC invites you to attend its CAMMAC Festival—a series of seven concerts and family brunches in the Music Centre’s magnificent Lucy Hall.

Follow our blog and read the real stories and testimonials inspired by CAMMAC, while perusing pictures of the site. A few of them are posted below… just to whet your appetite.

We also invite you to check out our DONATION page, where you can learn about the thousands of different ways in which you can contribute, to help us continue to touch the lives of hundreds of people each year—a legacy which has thrived for over 60 years!

Partners
Logo Canada
CAMMAC_Logo-MCC
CAMMAC_Logo-MRC-argenteuil
Harrington-logos-008
Logo-Piano-Héritage
Awards
ClassificationREV
Grands-PrixREV

PROGRAMMATION D’ÉTÉ 2020 – ANNULÉE

Chers membres de la communauté CAMMAC,

Le gouvernement du Québec a annoncé que les camps de vacances, à l’exception de ceux pour handicapés, ne devraient pas ouvrir cet été.

C’est une très triste nouvelle, mais ce n’est pas une surprise. Le conseil d’administration de CAMMAC a récemment pris la décision très difficile d’annuler nos 7 semaines habituelles de programmation estivale et les concerts du Festival Dimanche en musique au Centre Musical pour 2020. Cette décision est intervenue après des semaines d’études intensives et de discussions avec notre directrice exécutive et notre directrice artistique, ainsi que des associations industrielles et des organismes gouvernementaux.

 

RÉSERVATIONS – REMBOURSEMENTS

Pour ceux d’entre vous qui avaient déjà fait des réservations avec nous pour cet été : nous proposons plusieurs options, dont certaines nous aideraient à atténuer le coup financier important que cette annulation nous a causé:

  • Déplacer votre réservation et votre acompte à la semaine équivalente à l’été 2021. Les semaines d’été 2021 auront les mêmes thèmes que prévu pour 2020. Les détails de la programmation seront confirmés au courant de l’hiver.
  • Laissez le montant payé à titre d’acompte pour un futur séjour avec nous, applicable sur tout programme.
  • Convertissez le montant total versé en don. Un reçu fiscal sera émis.
  • Convertissez une partie du montant versé en don ou une partie du montant en acompte pour une date future et obtenez un remboursement du solde. Un reçu fiscal sera émis pour le montant donné.
  • Obtenez un remboursement de 100% du montant payé.

Si vous savez laquelle des options énumérées ci-dessus vous souhaitez choisir, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à communications@cammac.ca et nous traiterons vos frais de séjour selon vos souhaits.

Sinon, nous communiquerons individuellement avec chaque participant inscrit aux programmes d’été au cours des prochains jours pour l’informer de la procédure exacte à suivre pour le bon déroulement du processus d’annulation. Cela se fera de manière ordonnée, en commençant par la semaine 1 et se rendant à la semaine 7. Veuillez attendre que nous vous contactions plutôt que de nous appeler, car notre petite équipe travaille tous de la maison en cette période difficile.

 

IMPACT ET ALTERNATIVES

Pendant ce temps, nous faisons tout notre possible pour développer d’autres activités pour l’été 2020, comme la programmation en ligne. Si vous avez des idées ou des suggestions concernant des alternatives de programmation hors site, veuillez contacter Guylaine directement.

L’annulation de l’été 2020 aura un impact très grave sur la situation financière de CAMMAC. Nous recherchons activement toutes les subventions et aides publiques dont nous disposons. De plus, nous avons créé un comité des finances pour appuyer la prise de décisions financières et les activités spéciales de collecte de fonds qui seront nécessaires pour poursuivre nos opérations l’année prochaine.

Nous vous remercions de votre soutien continu en cette période difficile, et nous espérons pouvoir vous apporter une partie de CAMMAC chez vous, au lieu de vous accueillir au Centre musical.

Susan King, présidente
president@cammac.ca

Cynthia Bonenfant, Directrice générale
c.bonenfant@cammac.ca

Guylaine Lemaire, Directrice artistique
g.lemaire@cammac.ca

Découvrez CAMMAC : vivre la musique !

 

En plus de son Centre musical situé dans les Laurentides, CAMMAC est présent dans les régions d’Ottawa-Gatineau, de Toronto et de Montréal – dans lesquelles se réalisent une panoplie d’activités tout en musique (concerts, lectures à vue, et bien d’autres) pour le plus grand bonheur des mélomanes canadiens.

Le Centre musical rassemble des participants des quatre coins du monde pour 7 semaines de camp musical dans les Laurentides chaque été, en plus d’offrir différents séjours au cours de l’année pour individus, amoureux et familles de tous niveaux et tous âges, autour de la musique et en pleine nature, dans un environnement enchanteur.

Qu’attendez-vous? Découvrez nos programmes musicaux, nos concerts ainsi que nos activités régionales!

Pénétrez dans l’univers du Centre musical en cliquant sur les images ci-dessus!

Oui, au Centre musical CAMMAC, on peut faire de la musique, en participant à l’un ou l’autre des programmes musicaux d’une semaine ou d’une fin de semaine, mais on peut aussi écouter de la musique! CAMMAC vous convie au Festival CAMMAC – une série de 7 concerts & brunches familiaux dans la magnifique Salle Lucie du Centre musical, dans les Laurentides.

Lisez notre blogue pour découvrir d’inspirantes anecdotes et témoignages, tout en visionnant de superbes photos du centre musical. D’ailleurs, il y en a quelques-unes ci-dessous, pour vous donner un aperçu!

Vous pouvez aussi parcourir notre section DON, dans laquelle nous partageons mille et une façons uniques de contribuer pour continuer de changer la vie de centaines de personnes chaque année, comme nous le faisons depuis soixante ans!

Partenaires
Logo Canada
CAMMAC_Logo-MCC
MRC d'Argenteuil
Harrington-logos-008
Logo-Piano-Héritage
Prix
ClassificationREV
Grands-PrixREV