ChrisBarillaro_Photo_2020

Chris Barillaro is a Montreal-based musical director, pianist, orchestrator, actor, singer, and graduate of Dawson College’s Professional Theatre Program and of McGill University (B.A. in music and theatre). Over the past eleven years, Chris has had the honour of helping to develop many new musicals—in both of Canada’s official languages—as an MD/orchestrator, including: In Real LifeSisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical; Demain matin, Montréal m’attend; Last Night at the Gayety; Schwartz’s: The MusicalSenza LuceBelles-Soeurs: Théâtre Musical; and You Are Here. He’s also had the pleasure of performing at many beautiful theatres across the country, including: Théâtre Maisonneuve at Place des Arts, National Arts Centre, Confederation Centre, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Théâtre du Nouveau Monde, Théâtre du Rideau Vert, Globe Theatre, Segal Theatre, and Centaur Theatre.

His most recent projects include: L’homme de la Mancha (Théâtre du Rideau Vert) Anne of Green Gables (Thousand Islands Playhouse); Beauty and the Beast (The Globe); Kiss of the Spider Woman (Eclipse Theatre); Forever PlaidAin’t Misbehavin’ (Segal Theatre); The Last 5 Years (Toronto Summer Music Festival); DogfightThe Cradle Will Rock (Sheridan College). En tant que comédien, Chris a tenu des rôles dans Funny GirlForever PlaidThe Play’s the Thing (Segal Theatre); Schwartz’s: The Musical (Centaur Theatre); Songs for A New World (Players’ Theatre); Souvenir (In Your Face Entertainment) Altar Boyz (CETM) and Being Human (SyFy).

In 2018, Chris received a Félix at the ADISQ Gala in the Show catégorie: Interprète pour Demain matin, Montréal m’attend. In 2019, Chris received a Dora Mavor Moore Award for outstanding music direction for his work on Kiss of the Spider Woman.

ChrisBarillaro_Photo_2020

Chris Barillaro est un directeur musical, pianiste, orchestrateur, acteur et chanteur basé à Montréal. Il est diplômé du programme de théâtre professionnel du Collège Dawson et de l’Université McGill (B.A. en musique et en théâtre). Au cours des onze dernières années, Chris a eu l’honneur de contribuer au développement de nombreuses nouvelles comédies musicales – dans les deux langues officielles du Canada – en tant que directeur musical/orchestrateur, notamment : In Real LifeSisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical; Demain matin, Montréal m’attend; Last Night at the Gayety; Schwartz’s: The MusicalSenza LuceBelles-Soeurs: Théâtre Musical; et You Are Here. Il a également eu le plaisir de se produire dans de nombreux magnifiques théâtres à travers le pays, notamment Théâtre Maisonneuve de la Place des Arts, Centre national des Arts, Centre de la Confédération, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Théâtre du Nouveau Monde, Théâtre du Rideau Vert, Globe Theatre, Segal Theatre et Centaur Theatre.

Ses projets les plus récents incluent: L’homme de la Mancha (Théâtre du Rideau Vert) Anne of Green Gables (Thousand Islands Playhouse); Beauty and the Beast (The Globe); Kiss of the Spider Woman (Eclipse Theatre); Forever PlaidAin’t Misbehavin’ (Segal Theatre); The Last 5 Years (Toronto Summer Music Festival);DogfightThe Cradle Will Rock (Sheridan College). En tant que comédien, Chris a tenu des rôles dans Funny GirlForever PlaidThe Play’s the Thing (Segal Theatre); Schwartz’s: The Musical (Centaur Theatre); Songs for A New World (Players’ Theatre); Souvenir (In Your Face Entertainment) Altar Boyz (CETM) et sur l’émission Being Human (SyFy).

En 2018, Chris a reçu un Félix au Gala de l’ADISQ dans la catégorie Spectacle: Interprète pour Demain matin, Montréal m’attend. En 2019, il a reçu le Dora Mavor Moore Award pour son travail exceptionnel comme directeur musical de Kiss of the Spider Woman.