Leonie_Wall_headshot2015

Leonie Wall joined the Toronto Symphony Orchestra as second flutist in September 2004. Winner of the 2004 New York Flute Club Competition, she was a student of Timothy Hutchins at McGill University, and Jeanne Baxtresser at the New England Conservatory of Music.
Leonie began her career as principal flute with L’Orchestre des Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal, and later toured as principal flute with Les Violons du Roy. She has also been principal flute of the Toronto-based chamber orchestra g27 (group of 27), and an invited artist at the Ottawa International Chamber Music Festival, the Niagara International Chamber Music Festival, Les Concerts des Iles du Bic, and the Festival Classique des Hautes-Laurentides.
Leonie is very active with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra’s education programs and is committed to bringing classical music into the classrooms of underprivileged schoolchildren. She has performed many shows for Toronto students with the TSO Woodwind Trio and has participated yearly in the TSO’s highly popular Adopt-A-Player program.

Leonie_Wall_headshot2015

Leonie Wall est deuxième flûtiste de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Toronto depuis 2004. Lauréate du concours du New York Flute Club la même année, elle a eu sa formation à l’Université McGill (B.Mus.) avec Timothy Hutchins, et au New England Conservatory of Music à Boston avec Jeanne Baxtresser.

Leonie commença sa carrière comme flûtiste solo de l’Orchestre des Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal. Elle a aussi été flûtiste solo invité avec Les Violons du Roy, l’orchestre de chambre de Toronto g27 (group of 27), et artiste invitée au Festival International de Musique de Chambre d’Ottawa, le Festival International de Musique de Chambre de Niagara, les Concerts des Iles du Bic, et le Festival Classique des Hautes-Laurentides.

Leonie est participante enthousiaste aux programmes d’éducation de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Toronto, faisant découvrir la musique aux enfants défavorisés du primaire. Elle a longuement participé au programme Préludes avec le TSO Woodwind Trio, et elle a travaillé avec de nombreux enfants à travers le programme Adopt-A-Player.