As an art educator and teacher for over 30 years, Wanda has worked with all age-levels, teaching predominantly art, English, drama and music. She studied at Concordia University, where she received her Bachelor of Fine Arts, teaching diploma and Master of Arts in education. Wanda also studied in the Netherlands and received a diploma in Communication Technology from the Utrecht School of Arts.

In addition to playing with paint, Wanda also plays the oboe, and enjoys performing with the Lakeshore Chambre Orchestra and the Lakeshore Concert Band. She attributes much of her love for making music to her early years at CAMMAC; both at Lake MacDonald and the North Island chapter (which was active in the 1970’s).

Wanda’s first introduction to CAMMAC was in the 1960’s. She was an active participant throughout the 1970’s and 80’s, started teaching at CAMMAC in the 1980’s, and returned as a regular presence since 2003.

FYI, Wanda has been known to say that there are dragons in the Attic.

En tant qu’éducatrice en art et enseignante pendant plus de 30 ans, Wanda a travaillé avec tous les niveaux d’âge dans l’enseignement de l’art, de l’anglais, du théâtre et de la musique. Elle a étudié à l’Université Concordia où elle a obtenu son baccalauréat en beaux-arts ainsi qu’un diplôme d’enseignement et une  maîtrise d’arts en éducation. Wanda a poursuivi ses études aux Pays-Bas et a reçu un diplôme en technologie de communication de l’école d’arts Utrecht.

En plus de s’amuser avec de la peinture, Wanda joue également le hautbois, et est membre de l’Orchestre de Chambre Lakeshore et de l’harmonie Lakeshore. Elle attribue une grande partie de son amour pour faire de la musique à ses premières années à CAMMAC, tant au lac MacDonald qu’au chapitre de l’Île du Nord (qui était actif dans les années 1970).

Wanda a connu CAMMAC au début des années 1960. Elle y a été une participante active dans les années 1970 et 80, a commencé à enseigner à CAMMAC dans les années 1980, et y enseigne régulièrement depuis 2003.